Jump to content

The resolutions of Vapo Oy’s Annual General Meeting

Vapo Oy’s Annual General Meeting on 5 September 2019 adopted the Financial Statements for the financial period 1 May 2018–30 April 2019 and discharged the Board of Directors, the Supervisory Board and the CEO from liability.

In accordance with the Board of Directors’ proposal, the Annual General Meeting resolved to distribute a dividend of EUR 410 per share, which corresponds to a total amount of EUR 12,300,000. The dividend will be paid on 9 September 2019.

Board of Directors

Tuomas Hyyryläinen, M.Sc. (Econ.); Juhani Järvelä, M.Sc. (Eng.); Risto Kantola, M.Sc. (Eng.); Jan Lång, M.Sc. (Econ.); Kirsi Puntila, M.Sc. (Econ.); Minna Smedsten, M.Sc. (Econ.); and Markus Tykkyläinen, M.Sc. (Eng.), eMBA, M.Sc. (Econ.) were re-elected to Vapo Oy’s Board of Directors.

Senior Financial Counsellor Maija Strandberg, M.Sc. (Econ.), from the Government Ownership Steering Department of the Prime Minister’s Office was elected to the Board of Directors as a new member.

Jan Lång continues as Chairman of the Board of Directors, with Markus Tykkyläinen as Vice Chairman.

There were no changes to the composition of the Supervisory Board.

The audit firm KPMG Oy was elected as auditor, with Ari Eskelinen, M.Sc. (Econ.), Authorised Public Accountant, appointed as the principal auditor.

For further information, please contact:
 Ahti Martikainen, Director, Group Communications & Public Relations, Vapo Oy, tel. +358 20 790 5608