Jump to content

The resolutions of Vapo Oy’s Annual General Meeting

In accordance with the Board of Directors’ proposal, the Annual General Meeting resolved that no dividend be paid for the financial year 1 January–31 December 2020.

Board of Directors, Supervisory Board and auditors

The Annual General Meeting re-elected Jan Lång, M.Sc. (Econ.), Stefan Damlin, M.Sc. (Econ.), Tuomas Hyyryläinen, M.Sc. (Econ.), Vesa Hätilä, M.Sc. (Tech.), MBA, Kirsi Puntila, M.Sc. (Econ.), Maija Strandberg, M.Sc. (Eng.), eMBA, M.Sc. (Econ.) and Markus Tykkyläinen, M.Sc. (Econ.) as members of Vapo Oy’s Board of Directors.

No new member was elected to the Board of Directors to replace Minna Smedsten, who vacated her position as a member of the Board of Directors.

Jan Lång will continue as Chairman of the Board of Directors, with Markus Tykkyläinen as Vice Chairman.

The Annual General Meeting re-elected Antti Häkkänen, Heikki Miilumäki, Eero Kubin, Esko Kurvinen, Tommi Lunttila, Mauri Peltokangas, Jenni Pitko, Piritta Rantanen, Juha Sipilä and Tiina Snicker to the Supervisory Board.

Juha Sipilä will continue as the Chairman of the Supervisory Board, with Heikki Miilumäki as Vice Chairman.

The audit firm PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy was elected as auditor, with Panu Vänskä, Authorised Public Accountant, appointed as the principal auditor.

The Annual General Meeting confirmed the monthly fees of the Board of Directors as EUR 2,750 for the Chairman, EUR 1,900 for the Vice Chairman and EUR 1,550 for the ordinary members. The meeting fee paid to the Chairman and the members was confirmed as EUR 500 per meeting.

The Annual General Meeting confirmed the meeting fees of the Supervisory Board as EUR 800 for the Chairman, EUR 600 for the Vice Chairman and EUR 500 for the ordinary members.

The Annual General Meeting resolved to pay the auditor’s fees  against the auditor’s reasonable invoice.

For further information, please contact: Ahti Martikainen, Director, Group Communications & Public Relations, Vapo Oy, tel. +358 40 680 4723